You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE BEGINNING OF THE END OF STEEMIT MINNOWS

in #steemit7 years ago

Wow, am glad i stumbbled on this post. These has been my thought since a long time now. I understand steemit is not a get rich quick skim. But here we are, like it or not, 95% of the people who joined steemit, join cos they believe they can make something. A very close friend was able to gather 500 plus people in a group to sign up for steemit. Today not more than 30 are active.
There is a truth, you dont belong to a click, you barely get 50cent. Now, they tag it quality post to get good reward. What is really a quality post, long post with picture, live or what. Not everyone does same thing.
The bitter truth is more than 80% of the new accounts in the last 2-3 months are not active anymore. I dont have a solution to this, but i am certain if it continues like this, it will get worse.
Maybe, i dont get it, maybe steemit will do better without the minnows or new account.
I am not far from the thoughts of quiting either.
I have been doing something lately, i suff steemit chat channel and curate at least one low reward post on every channel. But what dose my vote count. How many post can o really curate.
I really hope, there is more motivation to new account if we want them to stay.

Sort:  

I have this feeling that there are people here we tap from the same thinking bank and thats you😊...

If you notice, @steem-lagos resteem such posts so when i have enough time i can upvote with my $0.20 from @oluwoleolaide just to keep some of this guys in the loop.

Hopefully it gets much better than this in all STEEMINGNESS!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57929.49
ETH 2354.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44