You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Attention STEEMIT Minnows: You Have Been Given A Opportunity And Trusted With Great Power - Start Using It Or You Will LOSE It

in #steemit7 years ago

From what I read, the recovery is actually quite fast. I do not remember where I read it, but before HF19; I thought you could vote 40 times every day for a week and gain your power back within around 72 hours?

Glad there isn't a downvote because I am probably wrong, but I thought the time it took to recover was pretty short?

And I like the ideal of reducing the %age by which voting power goes down more. I remember the article expressing to vote not just for any random thing, but if you find 10 good posts and/or threads (does it matter AT ALL if it is a comment or a thread? You make less with comments right or?) then vote those, but if the next day you find 40 good comments and/or threads, then vote on them. Basically it said not to let the algorithm control you.

But let's be real with ourselves guys, we do study the algorithm and make threads (popular ones too) debating on such topics because this because every day we spend gaining STEEM Power that increases the value of our votes, that isn't why we are voting. Most people are like myself and don't just randomly going around upvoting but only upvotes when they see a comment or thread that they feel deserves more attention. Just like on Reddit, upvote for visbility.

Except with Steemit, it's upvote for visibility (or pay) and for money.

Thoughts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54295.07
ETH 2287.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31