Sort:  

I am with ya bro. I have seem these groups were people can ban together by paying to join the group. I WILL NOT PAY for a reputation. My research has merit on its own. This is what social media is about. Merit! All this misogyny is getting obscene. It is the pay to play groups that are the problem, but as in the real world, there is always going to be a group who games the system. However, I do not think this will last, at least I hope it doesn't.

I have the same issues with the place as you. Unfortunately the # of followers you have doesn't mean anything if they aren't good quality followers. It's really hard to find loyal friends who will regularly comment. The best practice is to ignore your followers list and just focus on who you follow. I only follow people who are worth my time who reply to my comments or comment on my posts. I look at my friends who are getting good comments and try to build a relationship with those people. It takes a lot of work to find good commenters but they are out there.

I do that to but sometimes you forget people especially if you follow over two hundred people I'll see someone I really like go to their page and they will have three good steems I missed but yes I do that to , its alot of networking not always with good end results before the fork I made like ten dollars a day I had a fifty dollar post when my rep was 40, people really liked my stuff don't understand what happened again I'm saying this about money but it's not about the money its about the votes

I feel like things got bad when they updated the site with the HF-19. People stopped voting because it drains voting power. Like minnows get 10 good votes a day before their power gets drained so people don't vote as much. It's also become harder to get whale votes. I have a higher rep and SP but I'm struggling to get votes when that wasn't the case before the update.

i am in agreement -- the people who pay for support and tag whales like crawlers are beggars and usually just rewrite popular content - i am willing to take my time and grow slowly with the platform , i know i wont make much money here, but over a year it will pay for a holiday, so it is good enough for me

Hi cecirod, I echo your frustration truly. There are very few people on the platform putting effort into their posts and when people do we can't upvote them with much power because we seem to be drained all the time. But guess we have to keep pushing on, take it for what it is and document our lives and thoughts for whom ever it was intended and if we make money on the way great. But it's disheartening for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38