Vlog #7 - I saw SBD price is 40$ for one SteemDollar

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


Today on HitBTC i saw the price SBD and I was shocked. How it's possible the 40$ price in bitcoins for one SBD?
Can anyone explain me that? I'm new on crypto and I really want to know why i can't deposit any SteemDollars to this market and why this is possible.

My goal is to speak fluent in English that's why I making vlogs ;)
Now I'm learning so I'm sorry if this video hurt your ears :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @cebula! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

SBD cannot be traded anywhere outside of the STEEM Blockchain.

Okay but why on this market price is 40$ and in other markets is 1.7$?

My only guess is that it is a glitch. I hope you find out, cause I would love for SBD to be worth $40 lol

You're the second person who I notice made this observation. @joseda32 also saw the 'inflated' price.

I had an interesting occurrence with openledger.io. Check out the link below to take a scary; but lol look:

https://steemit.com/life/@spiritualmatters/openledger-showing-go-daddy-sell

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60181.17
ETH 2419.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44