You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reputation Score - A Little Advice From The Trenches -

in #steemit7 years ago

"I follow everyone who follows me."

I can't agree with you on this point. I don't have the patience to wade through that much dross. I think I can come up with a compromise. I will follow anyone who follows me for a few days at least, and unfollow anyone who is obviously posting garbage. Maybe on a "three strikes your out" basis.

I have already unfollowed some of the resteemers for flooding my feed with trash.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel.gif

Sort:  

Great reply, @catweasel, because you reinforce my point that this practice is not the correct thing for everyone to do. It's probably not the best practice for the majority of users, but it fits my activity well. I actually almost never even look at my feed. Instead, I ask people to DM me the links to their best articles for my curation.
I get a pretty good idea of who's going to be worth taking a second look at just from the comments and interaction I engage in, and I go to those profile pages, and peruse their blog page as I have time to.
Your comment is exactly what I was hoping for: thoughtful ideas and suggestions to give people additional tips, information and advice.
I'm following you now, LOL!
Thanks for engaging on this topic, and for the upvote.
Cheers!
@mitneb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66