WARNING: An Uplifting Message of Inspiration and Hope!

in #steemit6 years ago

~ YOU ARE NOT ALONE! ~

I wanted to share my video from today... well, technically yesterday now. I feel like there is something in it for everyone. I do mention my faith, which I am not shy to share, but I don't want that to be a reason for you to not check it out if you are even interested.

2e9uhe

You don't have to share my views or agree with me on my spiritual positions in life in order for us to gain a better understanding of one another.

If you don't agree... we can agree to disagree or discuss civilly time permitting. I only ask that you be kind and if it's not your thing... feel free to skip this, but I wouldn't if I were you. I would check it out for the beauty alone.

I would really like to know in the comments here what you get from the message in the video. Like, what did you REALLY get out of the whole of the experience... given that you follow my suggested instructions in the video description box before watching.

If reading isn't your thing and you don't want to follow the deeper rooted moral of all the coalescing stories and see some scripture to meditate on that could be a conversation you may have already had yourself in a roundabout way.... feel free to just skip that part too.

Watch and enjoy. I did clean up the audio as best I could and I won't go into the nightmare of making a VERY simple video into a whole night's project.... kind of like this one here! The wind was not cool for the audio at times... but I think you will be able to forgive me for that.

Timing

The title of the video is P.C . (for Prayer Call)
~ I ASK A HUMBLE FAVOR OF YOU ~ PLEASE READ THE VIDEO DESCRIPTION BOX.

I don't normally have titles like that but I had such a title for this one because the instructions

"PLEASE READ THE VIDEO DESCRIPTION BOX IN IT'S ENTIRETY!"
(before watching if that's at all possible... no worries if not!)

were clearly in the very readable area of the description most neglect to check out. Some of the most important people I was hoping to hear and get feedback from didn't get the memo. That's alright... the message was meant for whomever it speaks to!

I wanted my subscribers or any viewers that may have happened upon the video to let me know their thoughts. I really felt like it was for me.... but TO somebody else. Already, there are a few folks some old and new to my channel and what I do over there that had amazing things to share.

I just wanted to bring that opportunity here. Depending on the response to this post I will decide if this kind of thing should go on my back up Steemit account @HeavensWeapon or here on my main spot. I have not wanted to jeopardize my potential for growth here my trying to come across as how many YouTubers are portrayed (and ARE) here on this platform.

Wheat_n_TaresI eventually took these with my CoolPix whatever P&S camera it is.

It's inconsistent with my regular content but I did include the photographs I mention in the videos. So that should cover my bases either way but you would have had to click the actual post and get past my magnificent meme.

At some point maybe I can get some help from my old pal @jist on how to get my DTube to work proper. I can/have never been able to get it to be the YouTube alternative I NEED! All in good time.

Wingin_It

I appreciate you sticking around long enough to read this far and taking the time to share in this beauty with me. Rather you click any links or go watch the video or even a part of it... THANK YOU. If you didn't do any of that but are reading this.... THANK YOU.

My main message was that YOU ARE NOT ALONE!

Everbody is going through something and we all need to be compassionate towards one another as best as we know how.

So, I would like to uplift, encourage, inspire, and let you know
THERE IS HOPE & BEAUTY!

&
STEEM ON MY FRIENDS

Sort:  

Too much to read Tim as usual hhahahaha , you have to sorry me but I'm burnt from work but I'll read it asap.
Hugs :)

It's cool... I DO understand COMPLETELY. One or two of those are actually my youtube videos... so you could listen if you are doing busy work. Hugs bro!
STEEM ON MY FRIEND

Just one person trying to better than he was yesterday.

Amen. I try to find my peace everyday. God has blessed me with so much. Thank you for sharing your prayer and video. Nice! For the record..Cigarette butts drive me nuts. I hate seeing them all over. grrrrr...

Have an awesome day!

Hey Man, I really enjoyed that. There is so much beauty in the world when we look. Since I started looking I am overwhelmed at how much there is sometimes. I have the added perspective of seeing things through the camera too now which has helped me see things in a new light. You have a good philosophy ..... just a man trying to do better than he did yesterday. That is my own aim. You are much more proactive with the clearing up than me though. I have been motivated by that. I can help with Dtube, it is straight forward enough when you get into it. How can I help? Are you on discord? Thanks Man, very thought provoking.

Get with you SOON BRO!

As promised, I've been following your intructions and let it go... but I stopped, to be honest. I had my scripture time long time ago when I was old enough to understand what a dogma was but young enough to question them as they came out in my daily life in the seminary.
I leave words and decoration appart and take the essence of what is really going on in your post, love and faith, beautiful!
In my humble role of your life can only put my graing to make you happier, who knows where this life(God) drives us to!
Have a nice peaceful week ahead Tim,Hugs!

A great post and message @castleberry! I listened to the song while reading the description and it brought tears to my eyes. I sometimes feel like I've been running that race since I was born. Tbh, I don't go to church or believe in organised religion due to experiences in my life but I do believe in God and Prayer. I'm not a "holy roller" either or anything close to it but I believe that God is all around us and a part of us. There is a lot of ugliness in the world but there is beauty too. It does upset me to hear people down talk "thoughts and prayers". Those things still mean a lot to many people and many times are meant with sincerity and sometimes even answered. Sometimes there are reasons not and we may not find the answers to it in our time here. The place where you filmed was beautiful and it is hard to understand why people would treat it with such disrespect but it made me happy to see what you did there. I do believe God was smiling down upon you and sent you a sign via the butterfly. My Thoughts and Prayers go out to you!! ❤

@castleberry you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

@flagfixer I truly appreciate that. I have been downvoted for some posts for sharing my views... and I don't think that is what flags were intended for.... so thanks for helping the balance of evolving into the future of where this is all going!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74