What does everyone think about the promotion of websites like minds on Steem?

in #steemit6 years ago

I don't actually have a particularly strong conviction to any beliefs on this subject, I'm more just curious to find out what the general consensus on it is. Is it good for Steemit? Does it signal that Steemit is lacking something that other websites provide? Is it sustainable?

I'm happy for people to do it, free market and all that. I'm just not sure if it's actually a good sign, surely if people are frequently linking to similar sites then it signals that there is something wrong with your site. Especially, when these sites are actually providing any extra utility. It's a different story if they are linking somewhere that has extra functionality, like a video player or podcast library. When people start to undermine your business model you need a better business model.


If your interested in this conversation too share the <3

Sort:  

hi buddy

interesting topic @castbythecoast. Do you think it's very common for people to use steemit to advertise Minds? I havent seen many people doing it.

At the end of the day we advertise platform that we're taking most seriously. So if my account on Minds would be my primary account, then I would use all other social media to promote it. Nothing bad about it I think.

Upvoted.

Congratulations @castbythecoast! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65566.66
ETH 3559.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48