New to Steemit - Greetings From Seoul - Home of Gangnam Style

in #steemit7 years ago

IMG_20170226_165050.jpg

My first post on steemit

My name is Casper, I'm 25 years old, from Denmark and I currently live in Seoul, South Korea where I study business at Kookmin University.

Steemit was recommended to me by a good friend @arsenal49

I've been travelling Vietnam, lived in Seoul for the past 4 months and will be travelling more of Asia for the rest of the year. My posts will mainly be focusing on my travels and share great advices for do's and don'ts where I go!

Below you find a photo of the Gangnam Style statue, which you can find next to the Coex Mall. Press the screen and it will start playing Gangnam Style!

IMG_20170312_185333.jpg

Thanks for reading!

Upvote, follow and resteem @casperbd

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Have fun, follow you!

greetings from Thailand and welcome :-)
Gangnam Style statue? seriously? ^^ Asians are awesome
upvoted and following

Thanks @chrisx ! Haha yes, actually there are more. I've seen two in the Gangnam area. But hey, can't blame them when it's the no 1 viewed video on Youtube ;-)

Hi welcome to Steem. I am new too and live not far from you in Beijing. I will go to Seoul later this year. I hope you have a great time here and post lots of interesting stuff :) Followed

Thanks!
I will post more about my experience about Seoul, Korean culture and places to see.
I've followed you as well, since I plan to go to Beijing in September/October :-)

Welcome on Steemit, Casper! Looking forward to reading articles about your insight into Korea and Asia :)

Thanks - I also look forward to sharing my experiences and hopefully you'll find them interesting! Feel free to resteem :-)

Welcome! lookimg forward to your posts!
Also wanna learn how korea is from a danish perspective!

Thanks! I will sharing my thoughts on Korea seen from DK point of view soon :-)

Welcome to Steemit @casperbd, will you be doing your whole college study in Korea or is it only a year of abroad study. what aspect of business are you studying? Any specialty?
Upvoted and following
@sighmanjestah


SDG

Thanks @sighmanjestah ! I will unfortunately only be doing 4 months, so things are coming to an end :-(
My study is very broad with all aspects of accounting, organisation, marketing and international business courses.
However my specialty is within sales, which I've worked with for 5 years soon :-)

Being in sales pretty much allows you to do anything. Best of luck to you.

Welcome! That's a cool Gangnam Style statue! Didn't know that existed, but I guess it's obvious it does.

Thanks! Yeah surprised me as well with an actual statue of Gangnam Style hehe :-)

Welcome to steemit . I'm new too. It is my dream to travel around too. Keep doing I look forward to see your new trip:) have fun and be happy

Thanks @alexwonderful ! Follow your dreams - travelling around is easier than you think :-)

Welcome to Steemit! I saw arsenal49 had put up a post that you had joined. Feel free to ask questions and enjoy the platform. Your travel photos are quite good.

Thanks @wakeupsheeps ! I'm glad you like them, hope you'll like the future ones as well. Cheers!

Congratulations @casperbd! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26