You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TransparencyBot - Daily Report Card as of Yesterday 4/26/18

in #steemit6 years ago

Wow, I just had @transparencybot comment on a post we were advertising about our ICO launch. I just wanted to say thank you for building this @bycoleman. Bidbots have been something I've been very iffy about. I like how they can be used for advertisement, but I dislike how they can be "gamed" for money and how users may not know that the post their reading is marketed or not. For example, @buildawhale is obvious given the name, but many others have names that hide that they are bid bots, and essentially hide the fact that its an advertisement from the users.

I'm really glad for the added transparency. I'm not a fan of how many bots tend to spam comment sections, but this is a cause worth taking up a comment on posts.

Sort:  

Really appreciate this comment!

You are so correct, a large number of users are in-fact "gaming" the system promoting very questionable quality which is destroying the trending and hot list. I personally would like to see a new front end that showed clearly which posts have been boosted. That may come via third parties before much longer, causing much of our discussions to shift dramatically.

But even then, transparency is one of the keys to a successful platform and I thank you for supporting it.

Blessings.
byColeman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59328.31
ETH 2997.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79