You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemitCharity Introduction Post UPVOTING FOR GOOD!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Helping charity is always a great idea. I would recommend that a little more thought goes into the Twitter profiles - a logo instead of an egg would be a great start. Putting the Steemit link in your profile description will help too. I will follow up with follows with 3 profiles to help along the way (click the links to see there are over 100,000 followers who will see posts)
https://twitter.com/markscarrington
https://twitter.com/stratocharge
https://twitter.com/go4forexprofits

Hope a leg up will help
Here is the evidence of the follows

Sort:  

Well thanks you for the help and support.
The images for social media will be made soon, we haven't forgotten.

Cool. Good luck. I have a charity bicycle ride coming up - more about that later

Well do feel free to tag us when you post it so we can check it out.

I will make a post once my plans are finalised. Thoughts are to cycle the Ronde van Nederland - circumnavigate Netherlands - 1,300 kms in mid September and then ride the balance for 1,000 kms in October when I get back to Australia in mid October. You can donate now at http://mymark.mx/KidsCancerRide or suggest an approach to do it all in Steem - I will be happy to do the transaction from Steem to fiat currency

Great to see the images go up and a first tweet.

Here is an idea to grow the Twitter base. I use a service called Staged to manage my Twitter world. Step 1 is to get a free account - for 1 Twitter profile. You can use the tools to build a following - follow leaders in the niche and all inside Twitter's rules. Step 2 is you will find it pays to get them to do Smart Follow for you at $7 per month per profile - every day on autopilot but done by a person - not a machine. It takes me about 10 to 15 minutes a day to do the follow/unfollow things - so $7 is cheap. Step 3 is to add on the ability to add video posts to your profile (called stages) - that is a paid service. For me it delivers 1,000 stage views a day totally hands-free

Here is a recent sample - all built automatically based on the video channel I selected http://vid.staged.com/NOat

Give it a go.
http://mymark.mx/GrowTwitter

Ill check it out not sure how i feel about paying for stuff like that but i will take a gander.

Basic tools are free for one account - I can share some training videos if you choose to follow it up. training on site is good - run by a friend of mine.

@carrinm Hi !
I really liked the Bike ride for charity ! Have you ever considered doing a lap around The "Nurburgring" on a bike .. set basic time and then challenge others to beat time for record, ALL for charity ? Just a thought, would be awesome to see Steemit on "The Ring" ! "Ring for charity ! ..w/e !
Keep up the good work !

Not thought about that - it is an idea through I would rather race my car around the Ring. If I was totally in command of my timetables I would give it a go - it is not too far from the bottom corner of the Netherlands. I have some time commitments I need to address. Next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61016.36
ETH 3388.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56