You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 Benefits of Commenting on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

I've been commenting on posts since I first joined here in June.
I was upvoting everything in sight, until learning Steemit's upvote is not the same as Twitter/Facebook "Like."
"Resteem" can never be un-resteemed.
An imbalance of resteems vs original posts will not look good.
(At Twitter, it doesn't seem to matter.)
I have spent waaaaay less time at Twitter since joining Steemit.
It seems I met more authors at Twitter, but here, the personal interaction (thanks to Discord chat channels) makes it deeper.
Thanks for the post, @techslut

Sort:  

I actually spend a lot less time on Facebook (twitter isn't very big in Israel). And upvoting everything in sight is fine at first while you learn and your vote is not very valuable. Same for resteems. I try to resteem on days I don't post, or between posts. I like how busy.org has a separation between posts and resteems.
Thank you for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59319.27
ETH 2469.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45