Hello, I'm Caroline :)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone!

My name is Caroline Dunaway and I am an actress, writer, and singer living in Brooklyn, NY. I just discovered steemit and am really excited to explore the community! I'm hoping to use steemit as a place to jot down my experiences as a working actress and performer in a highly competitive (and often insane) industry. I love what I do and am looking forward to sharing with all of you.

DunawayHeadshot12.jpg

A little about me: I grew up in Arizona, but have spent my adult life between Los Angeles and NYC. I love improv and most of my work is in sketch comedy and indie productions. I'm also a huge musical theatre nerd and just wrapped production on a full-length musical that I wrote, produced and starred in last month called "A Self-Help Guide To Killing Your Boss" in Manhattan. Please let me know if you have any must-see musicals I can catch in NYC! I would love to hear recommendations.

I'm also a huge Anglophile, candle-maker, cinephile, and self-help nerd, so you might catch me rambling on about those subjects as well ;)

DunawayHeadshot13.JPG

Wishing you all a very Happy 2018! I hope you all are way warmer than I am in Brooklyn right now - it's snowing like crazy!

-Caroline

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!

Welcome to steemit! Follow me back @serenadanielle

Good to know I have some company!

hey caroline, I just joined as well, also an actor from nyc, go see band's visit!

Hey, always happy to meet a fellow actor! :D

good luck with steem!

Happy new year!

Welocme to this Community,We need people like you to make quality content and make this community grow,i am a newbie here too , follow me and i will engage with your upcoming posts.Regards,Dave.

Looking forward to reading your posts! Thank you for the welcome.

Hi Caroline,

Welcome to Steamit. I'm looking forward to your content. This is a very positive and supportive community (for now :) ), so you've arrived at the right time.

I had to google "Anglophile", and it is what I thought it was :)

There you go :)

Peace

Adé ✌🏿

Hey thank you for the warm welcome ! Love the London photo, of course ;)

Welcome! Glad you found this platform. Perfect for the snowy days coming ahead in NY

Thank you! Excited to explore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66