Steemit Web Homepage Redesigned | Speed Art

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians

Today I'm trying to update Steemit website from my perspective. I will try to enhance the User UI/UX by making some changes on what I have been struggling as user. When I first joined Steemit it was I had some small difficulties to adapt my self to it, this is a normal experiences when you face a new website, this happens to everyone even with facebook!

Steemit-Thumbnails-2.jpg

What’s the difference between UI and UX?

If I had to explain it in 30 seconds or less, here would be my elevator pitch.

At the most basic level, the user interface (UI) is the series of screens, pages, and visual elements—like buttons and icons—that you use to interact with a device.

User experience (UX), on the other hand, is the internal experience that a person has as they interact with every aspect of a company’s products and services.

taken from: https://www.usertesting.com/blog/2016/04/27/ui-vs-ux/

What did I do here:

  • Included a new layout
  • Improved the tags and followers functionality
  • Placed a search box on the top of the screen
  • Increased the focus on the thumbnails
  • Softened the colors
  • Make more room for longer post description
  • Included "Steem News" tab

This is one personal perspective oh how could be upgraded the Steemit web homapage after adjustments:

Steemit Redisigned.jpg

Here you have the files enjoy it! ✌

http://bit.ly/Steemit_Comparison
http://bit.ly/Steemit_HomePage

PSD: http://bit.ly/Steemit_Web_Redesigned

Music by Andrew Andrew:

https://soundcloud.com/andrewapplepie

Are you a crypto maniac?

⚡c5Druj = 3% discount at https://www.genesis-mining.com/a/860545

📃Leave a comment I will use your code to upgrade my contracts!

💰 Get $10 USD by Using Coinbase
https://www.coinbase.com/join/57bf73c022766100e41ff497

✌✌ Donations ✌✌

💎Bitcoin:
1Dv36eZxScBcTgG6pqCsxyPiJ1PEwCJHCy

💎Ethereum Classic:
0xB2b490487a89D9c7760a954EEb484eE7c80eCeAA

💎Ethereum:
0xc693068c768bF2568cdDA57824b7f1aC9A12EE29

Sort:  

It's Look like the touch & feel of material design technology

Hey thanks!

Your post is quite valuable but I'm not sure why you added the #polish tag to it. It's unfortunate that the word polish has more than one meaning. The main usage for this tag here on Steem is for posts in the Polish language or about Poland.

Would you consider removing the tag to reduce confusion?

What a tremendous great comment, well as I'm not a native english speaker I got that kind of problems. I have updated the tag thanks to you

I like what you did. I hope one day steemit.com will receive a proper UX upgrade from the developers. So far this aspect has been badly neglected here.

Would you consider doing a similar job for chainbb.com? It's even more user-unfriendly and ugly than steemit.com. And judging by the amount of support that @jesta (chainbb's creator) gets for his posts, I think you could count on being financially rewarded if you delivered a good UI design for chainbb.

Thank you for your help, I'm looking forward to chainbb.com, maybe I should contact @jesta before spending any time on a redesign work load.

Yeah, that's a good idea to contact him first.

Btw started following you, thank you for your help

Awesome work! We have to make this site cooler than FB, Reddit and Twitter combined :D

sorry bro ! esto no vuelve a pasar, las notificaciones a veces no funcionan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87