STEEMIT - "Why are you so obsessed with me?!"

in #steemit7 years ago


Okay so Just to clarify, STEEMIT is questioning my growing obsession here. I could not pass up an opportunity to use a mean girls meme, I also just love memes. Anyhow

It has been less than 24 hours since I got an email saying I could start my Steemit Journey. I have already posted two posts, an introductory one and just a funny little thought process about Job interviews and how it's a terrible way to gage what a person is like. The reason... I think I am becoming a little obsessed is because I have been trying to write a Philosophy essay for university and I stop after every sentence to check my STEEMIT account.

Why you ask ?? (Or maybe you didn't ask, because you feel it too, and you know what I'm talking about)
I don't know if it's the thrill of something completely new and different, or if it's to see if I have a new follower or someones replied to a comment I've posted or if it's the excitement of seeing that someone has Upvoted my post because they liked what I had to say or even exploring new content and finding Steemers who share the same interests as mine. In this day and age I find that it's amazing to be intrigued by something you've come across on the internet, It's in our faces every time we check our facebook account or instagram or turn on the TV. But coming across STEEMIT, and this crazy idea that the users of a site have power like we've never had before has genuinely excited me .

I also kinda wanna know, what everyone else's favourite aspect of STEEMIT is?
Why are you here?? :)

Sort:  

I TOTALLY relate to constantly checking Steem when I should be focusing on my finals LOL. I'm a University student too!
I am on Steemit because I believe it is such an innovative platform! I have followed the bitcoin/blockchain community for a while, and I FIRMLY believe that a social media platform built on a decentralized network is the FUTURE!
I recently joined Steemit too and I'd LOVE it if you checked out my introduction post at https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@blaisep/hello-steemit-my-name-is-blaise
I haven't read yours yet, but I'll do that now!

Yes! Will do :) Thanks for your input! I totally agree with that. I'll check yours out now :)

Hahahaah I remember my first "sniff" of steemit, I became so addicted! I hardly slept at all. It was just way to interesting, I couldn't concentrate on anything else . Just wait until you start spamming that refresh button to see how your posts value increases or to see the replies you get on your posts. Its nail-biting fun! You should join the steemit.chat where you can meet many more people and directly message others :P

Its so crazy! Oh my gosh! Whats the steemit.chat? Im interested! How do I about doing that?:) Ps thanks for your Upvote, thats a fun little thing isn't it? hahaha

Ok next to your picture in the top right had corner the is like 3 lines you press there and it will bring out a list. Steemit.chat is there, here is the link if you can't find it https://steemit.chat. It is a pleasure, you brought a lovely memory back and a smile to my face.

Mmmm here's a crazy idea. Lets see if I can get you some upvotes and support :P

That sounds wonderful! I'd really appreciate that! I'd love to be able to share my stuff with more people :)))

There is many channels on the steemit.chat that you can share your posts link in and probably get a few more views and votes. Just make sure to use the same username when making an account so people can connect you back onto steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65265.67
ETH 3326.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63