Where is the original content?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


Where is the original content?

Why all the resteems?

You may have noticed that my blog has become crowded with a lot of resteems yesterday and today. My new upvote and resteem service is mostly to blame for this.

First I wanted to note that I have personally reviewed all the content I recently resteemed and it is all awesome original content! Check it out!

Secondly I want to note that I am instituting a limit of no more than three items resteemed by moi daily, and no resteems ever on a day that I am not going to post any original content myself. I love the positive interactions being generated by my upvote / resteem service and hope they continue... but I don't want my blog feed to become an uninterrupted stream of resteems. I will update the non-binding terms of my upvote / resteem service to reflect this.

Post Image Attribution


Image created by moi using the Deep Dream Generator. Stay tuned for my next post, which will be a step-by-step tutorial on using the Deep Dream Generator to create your own crazy images!

Cheers - Carl

Sort:  

I like where you took this. Original content is tops. I try to put up as much original as I have time to. But I MUST share outside content I find relevant to crypto and even interesting political garbage.

That being said I will try to follow your lead here and post more original content and fewer resteems along with completely sourced content I in fact do post. The second is going to be harder to comply with when their is so much news about crypto coming out these days though. I mean really tough.

Thanks for posting this, its like a posting guideline, useful to keep in mind as we balance what we post. Steemit deserves to be seen as the portal of original content. I appreciate your view on this.

Thanks for the thoughtful response @libertyranger! Following you now and looking forward to some of your original content! :) Cheers - Carl

I believe that completely negating curation rewards is the answer. Maybe like you can not resteem with less than 60 power? IDK the answer, but I hear what you're saying.

Congratulations @carlgnash! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

i am upvoted and reply your post plz visit me
upvoted,reply,follow and resteem when you work in steemit thanks alot,
my id = https://steemit.com/@pranashroy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64