You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beyond the Ethics of Bot Voting | Steemit Beginner's Series

in #steemit7 years ago

I should clarify that @curie has absolutely no guideline against vote bots. However, self reward paid for through buying votes on your own post are viewed the same as any other form of reward. If you regularly buy upvotes on your posting, you would be seen as having regular reward. Curie is looking for exceptional posts by authors who have not been receiving major reward lately. Likewise if you buy a $10+ vote you would put your vote outside the max $10 pending payout for a post to fall within the Curie guidelines.

Otherwise I think this is a very fair and well balanced article. A great first step. I will be happy to work with you to write some queries to pull any data you need and I can create charts / visualizations as needed, if you want to go farther down the rabbit hole.

Much love - Carl

Sort:  

You know I can never thank you enough, Carl. I'm going to have to send you a fruitcake or an Olive Garden gift card this holiday season. I'm delighted that I've entered this discussion and found so many perspectives from each facet. This investigation stands to make transparent and available the sheer facts of how the Steemit financial system is working beyond daily author and curator usage. Then, anyone can make an informed choice as to how they will engage with the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58387.03
ETH 2359.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37