What keeps you returning to your steemit account ? - share your experience with our community

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey guys,

 Most  of my friends have left  Steemit but I haven’t and I don’t intend to do so. I admit that I lost confidence a few months ago because doubt and fear overtook my mind. The main reason for the doubt was because I felt the developers weren’t seeing the impact of the algorithm being so heavily favored to those with enormous steem  power. But i didn't left it , so i think what are the things attracted me to go with steemit.   

So I’ve narrowed my list down to 4 distinct reasons.

1.Personal privacy:

  It is not collecting my personal data and then selling it to third parties. I have no idea if advertising will become part of Steemit’s future, but it’s not currently in existence. For these reasons, I feel very different on Steemit than I do on Facebook and twitter . I feel like I’m in a small world, and one which is not constantly trying to get my phone number or data. I also like that you don’t have to use your real name in Steemit. You’re not forced to reveal your true identity. This is how it was in the early days of the internet and I liked having the choice to use a pseudonym.  

2.Voice of user  Opinions:

 Well, in Steemit, it’s normal for users to voice their opinion, point out flaws, suggest alternative ideas and come up with solutions to problems that arise within Steemit. There is a self-governance aspect of Steemit that is entirely missing in Facebook.  

3.Living in  future social media with money flow:

 The digital cash rewards I’ve received came not from a central authority like a CEO or a traditional company, but from an algorithm which other people also interact with this drive me a crazy, Right now Steemit continues to teach me new things so I remain there. From steemit i am  learning a lot about how block-chains work, I’m fairly certain that something like this is how the future of work will be.  I see it as an investment both in time and money. For me, time is money, so every day I have to figure out where my energy will go to create money. its sounds good is'n it ?

4.Support and respect each others:

    Even though i don't have high status ,when I upvote other people’s posts even i dont know who they are , I can see the numbers go up for their rewards.i feel so happy thet every one got reward for thier creativity and reward.

this  feeling of satisfaction help me to  producing more good content to the community  

   I think these are the reasons I keep returning to Steemit instead of returning to other social media like twitter and Facebook . 

Please share Your thoughts in my comment i will update on this post ,to know it all  

Sort:  

Please follow the rules in the group ↕ Resteem to steemit. You need to resteem someone from the group, then I wil approve your post and other people will resteem you.

Do you know how to resteem ?

Congratulations @carfreak! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56991.40
ETH 2350.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40