People's Time is the New Currency: Do I post on Steemit or Wordpress? Do I care about YouTube or should I focus on Instagram? How to I make the biggest impact

in #steemit7 years ago

The other day my father, who is one of the main people to introduce me to cryptocurrency and Steemit (along with my brother), didn't seem to understand the content creation mind f%&k I was in. As a blogger, vlogger and podcaster I have done the best I can research, watch videos and implement content creation with very little background (yaay Google).

I have spent the last two years building my Twitter followers to over 10K and I try to keep up with consistency in posting a podcast each week, a blog when I can and 60 second Vlogs as much as possible. Now with Steemit, a platform I am loving and fully believe will become the next Facebook, my father is telling me to abandon Wordpress and only post on Steemit. I tried to explain to him that I had to post to both, but my question to you is, what do you think? How do you post your content? Do you focus on one outlet or many? What do you do to keep afloat in the sea of platforms?

When I began making short documentaries in 2006 the 5 minute film was the hot new thing. My videos would get tons of view without me even really trying. Now five minutes is took long and to get people to actually click on your content and engage is the new currency exchange. What do you all do to engage people to click on your content.

Looking forward to all feedback. The best part of social media and digital platforms that I love is the ability to create social good through like mind communities. Cheers all.

Sort:  

Congratulations! You've been resteemed by my Cat-Bot because you posted in one of the followed categories (#steemit)!

You also get a small upvote from the bot (I'd make it bigger, but with so many great posts in the category I'd be out of voting power in no time) to thank you for your contribution.

If you're interested in this category, you should consider following this bot to see what other posts it finds!

Since this is still in Beta mode, I'm afraid the unsubscribe is manual... so I may be a bit slow, but just reply to this post with UNSUBSCRIBE and I will (sadly) leave you and your future posts alone. (I really don't want to spam people, I promise)

However... if you want to HELP make this service better, you can upvote this comment and add to the power these bots provide... or even be awesome and make a transfer donation or a SP delegation!

Or... you can do nothing, and we will happily keep on resteeming and upvoting you every time you hit one of our categories!

Whatever you decide, thanks for steeming and keep on being awesome! This community needs a solid stream of great content like yours!

I'm amazed at the amount of content you've been able to put on here, and I thought for sure you'd attract some followers from your other sites. I don't think it matters where you keep the original content (WordPress, Twitter, Youtube, etc.) but it doesn't hurt to also have it here. Look at boxmining for example, he has his material on multi-platforms and has attracted quite a following.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40