You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dr. Steemlove or- How I Learned to Stop Complaining and Love Pro-Steem Posts

in #steemit7 years ago

For me it's clear that the reason Steemit posts do so well is because it's something that every single user is interested in. My last few posts have been about cycling which I realise is a subject that currently isn't going to attract a large readership . However once Steemit grows and has a greater user base hopefully there will be a large enough audience for people who want to write about more niche topics and the site won't be as dominated by Steem/crypto related posts

Sort:  

It is an investment in the future.

You may not earn much by cycling now, but if you have established yourself as THE cycling guy everyone interested in cycling follows, everyone that joins and is intersted in cycling will follow you too.

Better to have 100% market share in 1% of the market then to have 0,001% Market share in 100% of the market ;)

That's very true! I just need to get a Steemit jersey made so that I can advertise the site while I ride ;)

Followed - I thought your icon was pretty cool too.

You mean the round face? I just copied it from a really good german comic maker on Twitter
https://twitter.com/erzaehlmirnix

Someone who knows me said this is exactly how I look :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40