Suggestion: Add a short bio to comments

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi everyone! I am still new on this platform, but I have an idea to make this platform slightly better.

The idea: Add a short bio to comments

When you are commenting and/or browsing the comments, it is a great way to find people you want to follow (or just read their content). But this requires you to click on their username and go to their profile.

But.. If you could add a short description about yourself next to your name. I have done it to one of my own comments in order to illustrate what I mean. "I write about crypto currencies".

Sort:  

Hi capt, great suggestion. It's sort of like Reddit has flairs or how Medium.com has a bio section.

great idea! it would help people get to know users better rather than having to go back to their page each time, even if it is just a few words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40