You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I would love to Power Up and Why I am not.

in #steemit7 years ago

For me community is there to find ways to empower people, educate people, share skills and live in a way that moves away from this culture of dominance and control.

I couldn't agree more! I am so glad my huaband found steemit and alowly lured me on here. The community is a very supportive one, everywhere I turn Steemians are lifting one another up and sharing such useful information. I am a new mom and even though we are working through tough times I have always known that being with my children more often than not was important to me. Work has been offered to me but the thought of finding and affording child care and then being away from my babies is too overwhelming. I would rather work through the struggle and continue having such a closeness to my children instead. I hope we (the community) can get you to Ireland soon! -Aimee

Sort:  

Thank you so much Aimee for your lovely words and encouragement, I feel so lucky to be able to devote my time to my family. I love being there for my girls, seeing them play and learn and getting to witness all their milestones. These years at first may seem to go slow but in the grand scheme of things it is very short. If you can be at home with your beautiful twins you should, follow your heart x make sure to have a little time for yourself everyday, even just to go sit outside by yourself and don't be afraid to ask for help, what you are doing is amazing and so important and you need your strength to carry you. x So lovely to connect with you on here Aimee x

Great advice, thank you. I have found that a little time to myself each day really is important. I have been leaning on friends and family quite a bit, especially in the beginning. I never used to like asking for help but I realize quickly that doing so is imparative; plus that's what community is all about: sharing the load.

I am not sure whether or not you would be interested but I am posting our final b&w challenge photo later this afternoon. I was going to noninate you to join in the challenge next. The posts can be very quick and simple and may help earn a little extra steem for your journey. :)
Cheers, Aimee

Thanks Aimee will definitely check it out and take it on, quick and easy is important when you are a mum, thank you for thinking of me x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62178.11
ETH 2509.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66