You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So, why is there a group on Steemit flagging down anti-vaccine content?

in #steemit7 years ago

That isn't a group. It is one whale with multiple accounts.
He is best know as berniesanders.

He has done the same to me and it stinks!

I will increase my vote for your article,
and asked a few others if they might do the same.

I'm so sorry that he had to be such a "dedicated asshole" -- as he calls himself (not my words)
but please stick around as we do have a good community here.

Sort:  

I figured it was just one person, and I believe I remember @kennyskitchen, @dollarvigilante, and others mentioning berniesanders at some point.

Thank you so much for your support, and for reaching out. I've had a great time so far on the platform, connecting with the community, probably part of the reason I was so taken aback by this morning's development.

I looked at his report, and see that he flagged another great Youtuber, SGTReport, for talking about Pedogate.
It is so sad that he chooses to flag the people that are trying to help children the most.

On my post that he flagged, he also flagged invisible a comment from a new user, who was simply talking about how her badly injured child. I didn't mind as much losing some of my rewards, but it was simply ATROCIOUS to flag her comment about a very sick child into invisibility.

I guess that this issue really upsets some people.
But the TRUTH is coming out more and more. I don't think that these things will be hidden that much longer.

Keep up the good fight!

Totally agreed. We shouldn't let these commie tactics that emulate the functions of religious dogmatism push us down. I think everyone who are posting here face the risk of getting mass flagged. But injustice shouldn't be allowed to thrive. I've seen similar repeated behavior from the same whale who is also running randowhale and he was fighting other upvote bots and their creators. This whale has been mass flagging any form of intellectual debate against him. The only way to counter this is to gather up enough voting power on our side. I'm a tiny minnow account who has been observing all these events for about a month and I remember your account having done great service to this platform and fought well against CPS. So even as a minnow I understand that I must not sit in the sidelines anymore. This is war. We shouldn't look away from that fact. The good has always faced the threats. Understand how this platform work and fight the good fight accordingly. Best of luck!

Thank-you for staying positive throughout this ordeal.

I don't know how yet, but I have a strong feeling that this will all resolve itself for the better. Steemit is a great place, and we must not give up so easily.
Often the message gets attacked the most, RIGHT before everything is revealed as truth to the masses.

Yep, I saw that too. That is sad & possibly somewhat telling.

If you look at it from a psych standpoint, people get cognitive dissonance when their beliefs & actions don't match up. If you've already taken an action, and then new knowledge challenges the belief you hold about that action, one has to either accept that what they did is something they no longer feel is right, one has to change their belief to match the actions, or one has to live with cognitive dissonance (an extremely uncomfortable state, which generally leads to heavily self-medicating).

So the easiest answer is to include a belief that all those who say the thing you did was not right, must be crazy, immoral, conspiracy theorists, or some other identifier that makes them easy to dismiss.

Right. So we must all just keep posting these truths,
and spreading them to as many people as possible who have ears to hear.

Even though that one account is powerful, it is still just one individual in a big, big world where lots of people are on the side of truth.

I doubt that @dollarvigilante would ever flag that kind of content, or flag at all to be honest.
He is very much aware of what's going on in the world.

No, he meant that dollarvigilante had made people aware of the type of things bernie was up to.

Ah, thanks for the explanation.

There are always bad actors in a big crowd.

@canadian-coconut: it's a shame that one person would do such a thing. To me it smells like a shill, but it could just be someone who enjoys to hurt others? I don't know, it beats me. I mean not agreeing with something is one thing. You can either get into a discussion with the other about it or just not read it at all, but using their powers like that just doesn't seem right to me.

I suggest you look into the swarm of related accounts. The whale revels in hurting others. I've observed his behavior for about a month from sidelines unable to do anything. It's a real power hungry communist like behavior. Also check my other comments on this post.

@vimukthi I realized this now too. After it was mentioned to me that it's a whale with multiple accounts who is doing this, I started some digging. I noticed some strange behaviour of all of those accounts.

I've been talking about this for the last few hours on steemit. You are welcome to check them out:https://steemit.com/@vimukthi/comments

are you on steemit chat @vimukthi?

No, I'm not. I just spend time on steemit in between anime, movies and little bit of trading and self-education via internet.

Great work!

How fascinating! UPvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53