My explanation of keys for @reggaemuffin laymans-challenge

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello Steemians
Here is my entry for layman's contest by @raggaemuffin
To explain steemit keys in the most simplified form

PicsArt_12-04-06.34.30.jpg
(screenshot taken with tecno W3)

First of all
The Posting key -
The posting key is a generated password that allows an accounts to post, comment, edit, vote, resteem, and follow and probably mute other accounts

Active key
The Active key for me is simply called the money key, it is use for transaction of funds, power ups and downs and so on.
Just take note that it involves money

Owner key
The owner key is a key that I think is rarely used
For me it is simply used for recovering accounts and lost password

Memo key
I haven't really seen what the memo key is used for currently (Lols)

Master password
As the name goes, "master password" I don't think there is anything much to add
Just know that it is the master of all keys and can do the task of all the keys

And the keys can be found on your steemit account
Just log in
Click wallet and
Click permission



I am camzy and I draw portraits

0f58e69f-4f8b-4ca6-b877-dd0270cd512b.png



.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82