CREATING YOUR OWN SPECIAL TAG

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

discounts-2894129_1280.png

I have written some posts on the topic TAGGING and today I want to continue with this same topic but from another perspective.

I want to believe for those that have gone through my past posts on tagging will now fully understand what tagging is and how to use the right tag for a particular post.

Today, there is no much to discuss, but I will like to introduce you to CREATING YOUR OWN TAG.

The newbies on this platform do not really have an idea on how to create their own tag. There are times they will write articles and they will feel like using a special tag which is not on display on the steemit platform thus, they give up and use the available tags.

To create your own tag, it is so simple and easy. After writing your article and you want to include the tags you feel like using, then write that special tag you want to create and submit your post. Though the tag might not directly show amongst the list of tags on steemit, but it will reflect that such tag has been used when people read through your post. So if they click on that tag, all posts which have been written using that tag will be displayed.

DQmfB3ch4f6EzpHzDZLF18wyA45NWy5MxtL6411mm239Ed3.png

The number one importance of using tag is for posts to be located easily, so for those who hosts contests, they most times use special tags so that posts written in response to such contest will be easily located by the host and it will be easier to choose the winner.

Before choosing a special tag to use, first think of the reason why you want to use it and if it worth using, then go on using it. Don't just use a tag for the sake of using one maybe to feel special, believe me, your posts will be lost and will be considered a spam post. Feel free to explore the steemit blockchain.

All images are credited to pixabay.com search

If you have any contributions to this topic, please do not hesitate to put it in the comment section. Thanks for stopping by.

Do not forget that if you will like to be celebrated on your birthday or you want me to join you in celebrating the birthdays of your loved ones just give me your details or the details of the person and I will do that.

If you have offended someone you so much cherish or really love and you want that person to know how sorry you are, feel free to contact me.

Remember IT IS CELEBRATION TIME!!! and everyone must partake in this.

IT IS FOR FREE

If you wish to contact me on discord, my

username is camillius2705

My whatsapp no is 08065698447.

Facebook I. D: BenediCamillius Ewuoso Henry.

You can also add me up on social platforms for me to be able to get across to all steemians.

Don't forget if you are a minnow and you need help, join the community that will help you. There are so many communities here on steemit that you can join. Do not be a "Lone Wolf" neither should you be "a one man battalion", get engaged on steemit.

If you also need advice on health matters or you need a doctor without visiting an hospital, join @air-clinic on discord >https://discord.gg/5Yc6ZH

Thank you for your time, I remain your humble boy @camillius.

Let the love we share on steemit know no end.

MY BRAIN THINKS and MY KEYBOARD TALKS

Sort:  

@camillius thanks from this newbie Steemian. I was unaware that new tags could be created. I will begin using a couple that I would love to see grow today. Your post was very informative. Upvoted and will follow you.

thanks for the encouragement

thx for your post .. I was searching on how to make a tag and I found your post .. awsome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61449.84
ETH 2398.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56