6 Reasons Why I'm Going All In On Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

Steemit Train

Steemin is an amazing platform. It's so amazing that I've decided to go all in on it! Unfortunately, all in for me isn't a lot of cash.

Imgur

That's going to change one day though!

Here are the reasons I have decided to run with Steemit for the long haul.

  • The potential for Steem as a currency is huge and I think $1.10 is a steal. The price of Steem has been up to $4 in the past. I don't see any reason why it wouldn't go back up to that price and even well beyond $4 in the near future. I plan on accumulating as much as I can over time!

  • I think it's incredible that you can hold Steem Power in your wallet and make money just by becoming an active participant in the community. I like Facebook, but sometimes I fell like they were watching my every move. I love how Steemit is put together and to be paid for being active is like icing on the cake!
    Imgur

  • Steemit has massive value! Anyone who has been around the platform can see the value in Steemit. A brand new writer like myself can come on the website for the first time, write a post, and make money immediately. I think this is the reason that Steem holds its value even during a massive crash like the one we just had last week.

  • You earn interest on your money while the price of Steem earns value. Plus, you can earn money by writing posts and engaging in the comments. Win, Win, Win!

  • Steemit has an asset similar to Google, Youtube, and Facebook... Steemit has traffic and a lot of it!
    Similarweb

According to SimilarWeb.com, Steemit is among one of the top 5000 most visited websites in the world. Steemit's traffic is huge and growing. Similarweb
I think the amount of traffic and user's Steemit has set it apart from other platforms and cryptocurrencies. At this rate, Steemit could be one of the top websites in the world in the near future.

  • Steemit has an aspect of gamification that is kind of addicting. I really want to hold more Steem Power so that I can have more influence within the community. I think a lot of other members of the community feel the same way. The fact that they call it "powering up" when you add more and "powering down" when you decrease it seems like some kind video game. It makes you want to level up and crush it! I think it's genius.
    Super Saiyan

That's why I think Steemit is worth going all in with. For more information, check out the Steemit whitepaper: https://steem.io/SteemWhitePaper.pdf

Thanks for reading!

Follow me! @calvinwilliams

Sort:  

May I know how, your account is worth 50 dollars? I mean it has been only 5 days you joined

I've put some cash into Steem. I'm looking to grow it though!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62555.95
ETH 2435.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64