You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Curate or not to Curate | That is the question

in #steemit7 years ago

I understand why some would do this but it is absolutely crippling to the community in the long run. If more people sell their SP for profits, less authentic voting is taking place, therefore less human interaction, therefore less growth on the platform.

It makes sense why people would do it, don't get me wrong, it is just a lazy alternative to curating and voting people, I think.

If the platform is to strive, we need to actively support others. If we don't, the place is just going to get flooded with BOTs and the whole place will go to shit.

Granted, I won't care because my aim is to build a community on discord which will always be with me. No matter what blockchain social media site we are on.

We are humans, not robots. This should be the platforms mantra.

Sort:  

It is buddy. The main argument there by bot owners is to get the power of whales accessible to Minnows. By promoting their posts it gains the visibility in the trending boards and whales can see their content.

But honestly a lot of people use it as a crutch. Their is this one person who posts 5 posts a day of different Marvel characters. Puts 5 bidbots on each and calls it a day. No one even comments anymore except a few that sees his reputation and earning not knowing it's a golden shit post.

I'm mo saint i boost as well but I couple that with good content and I don't end up losing SBD but gaining more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28