You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: *TrufflePig*: Introducing the Artificial Intelligence for Content Curation and Minnow Support

in #steemit7 years ago

As a new steemit user who spent 4 hours on my post... and I do think it has good content. Not editorial quality but it's informative and simple.

I would love to see something like this become successful. Yesterday I read a post that was an exact copy past of an article posted on Coindesk. Total plagiarism with no sources cited.

Sort:  

Yes, putting time and effort into a post and then getting buried in the noise can be quite frustrating.

I have to admit, the only solution I have found so far to swim on top of the noise sea at least for a little while is using voting and resteeming bots. If you stick around in the hot category for a while some people will pick up your post and vote on it, but without a huge follower base (especially people who auto-vote you) it is really difficult to draw attention to your contributions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62915.59
ETH 2542.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63