Steem Voter IssuessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

While trying to fine tune some of the settings of steem voter I stumbled on some errors that didn't allow me to log in. 

It's the first time I got this error while using steem voter but I thought: no big deal, I've seen this error in other circumstances.

The puzzling bit was the fact I couldn't log in using my old password even though I tried several times. So I said I'll just change the password. But after completing all the steps I could a loading icon that loads indefinitely.

Kind of strange, if you have a suggestion about what I should do it would be appreciated.

And if we are on the topic of automated curation I'm curious what you think. I feel that if fine tuned it provides more efficient curation rewards for your votes, saves you time especially is steemit acts up and the vote doesn't go through, and it's a more reliable way to support your favorite authors. 

If the problem persists I'll contact the support team tomorrow and maybe they will have a solution. I'll keep you in the loop.


Sort:  

I can't help much with the login issue.

My take on Steemvoter is it's a great tool if updated often.
I go back and check who I'm voting for often. I don't have a ton of votes. I now everyone who it autovotes for. This way if someones material gets poor, they post too often, or they stop interacting, I remove them from Steemvoter.

For me it's important to really maintain the auto voter. Then it's a good tool if I miss a few days on Steemit once in a while.

I tried to use this for a second, but I just got bored with it honestly.

I really have no idea how to effectivly grow my Reputation here, it seems like no matter how many quality posts I write the good stuff just gets buried.

I think automated curation my contribute to that no?

I've noticed that as well, you really post some high quality stuff. The things is, you should develop relation with other authors. It's not about the content, it's all about the connections if you are starting out as a minnow. It's strange, I know, but that is what I found out.
I don't think automated curation has a lot to do with it, but if you are consistent with your posts people will add you to their list. I know for certain you are on at least one person's list :P
Please don't give up on posting, I really love your content :)

Yeah you are probably right about making connections. I just have so little time already! I would love to have more time on Steemit to talk with people and connect.

I find that using the esteem app for mobile devices helps a lot to stay connected, if you have a couple of minutes of down time waiting for the bus or things like that.

Cool I dont have that app, I will check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49