Sort:  

I do upvote of course @cablezero . I do believe there is a bit of strategy to upvoting. I am trying to figure it out. So for now, I will up vote my own articles, and anyone elses between about 15 minutes but before 30 minutes from posting the article. But please do not be discouraged. I have been involved in Bitcoin for a little while, and find STEEMIT is also a likely success, so read some of my articles, it will help you to better understand. Thanks.
Full $teem Ahead!
@streetstyle

The time of upvoting your own article doesn't really count, because you receive both the author and the curator rewards. But you are right, if you see a trending article you should vote it before the crowd.
At some authors I even upvote it around 10 minutes to be in the first 1%, in this way I get only about 25% of the curator rewards, but from a bigger curator fee.

Got It @spiz0r I appreciate the info. Will keep that in mind.
@streetstyle

Remember to check your voting power at steemd.com/@username so you get most efficiency from your votes. (just in case you didn't know about it)

I'm myself closing in at 1000 SP soon too, just after 3 weeks of being active here. :)

Thanks @acidyo both for the upvote and the info. I'm on it.
Full $TEEM Ahead!
@streetstyle

So, can I ask you: how much is worth your upvote when you are 99% charged?

@cablezero4 I am going to guess around .04 SBD and No Up Vote for the Article??
Full $teem Ahead!
@streetstyle

Thanks for the upvote @cablezero4

good point. He hasn't even upvoted his own content.

@himalayanguru I did upvote. Still waiting for your upvote of the article.
And ps. to all those that upvoted, send a positive comment so I can upvote it. It's the least I can do. Thanks
@streetstyle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65140.74
ETH 3484.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37