I need Steemit/Dtube community help!!!

in #steemit5 years ago


A few days ago I wanted to recharge my Steam account, so I went to binance and purchase Steam. inthis way I can transfer Steam into my account. So I can run my account with some steam behind me when I post.

I'm purchase me some Steem but I believe binance was doing maintenance on the steam token and that the time deposits and withdrawals was suspended that was 2 days ago as of today deposits are now available but Withdrawals are still unavailable. So I'm asking everyone in the community. If you know if this is a normal occurrence. Or should I contact customer service or should I just be patient and let it resolve itself in a day or two?

I just want to thank everybody in advance for taking the time in helping me in this situation.

William


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Wait a few more days and you should be fine, Binance is a top notch exchange you have zero to worry about. If Binance screws you over I will cover your loss myself, that is how confident I am you are ok.

theycallmedan, Thank you so much for the advice I'm more at ease now with your comment I'll continue on making my videos and once binance is finished with their maintenance I'll transfer the funds for more steam power and put my journey into high gear!

Enjoy the journey mate! If you need help with anything LMK.

Thanks for helping out new STEEMian!!

I really really miss your Dtube contents man!!! I watched your every single dtube videos fully and I'm eagerly waiting to see you in action!

There is no one like you on Dtube! Please please

Thanks for the kind words man, I am putting a video out tomorrow actually, cheers!

My pleasure!!

Looking forward to it man :))) You Rock!

Same here, 100% agree that binance one of the best in business!

Thanks for asking our Dtube community for help!

So I just checked the binance and I can see that Withdrawal is still disabled..

two option..

  1. Sell the Steem you bought on Binance for BTC or ETH then buy it Blocktrades.. You need to go to your wallet section on Steemit and click steem power and it'll show up drop down option to buy and take you to Blocktrades.

  2. If you've Bittrex account then you can transfer you BTC/ETH and buy STEEM on Bittrex and withdraw to your steem account.

Please always try with 1 or 2 (ie small amount of steem first ) before you get familiar with the process

nathanmars, Wow thank you for this information I just realized it's always good to have several options that way you will not be boxed in 2 or 1 scenarios if Finance do not finish their maintenance on the wallet by Friday I'll definitely try this other option thank you

You got a 5.31% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @c21willie!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

You got a 3.76% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @c21willie!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80