You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HACKED - Don't Be A Victim!

in #steemit6 years ago

It's an ever growing problem, and of course part of that problem is it is working for them - people keep clicking links and entering their login details on sites that will capture them for hackers to drain your account dry.

You make some very good points to stay safe in here, it's really important everyone is even more careful as the scams grow.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Sort:  

Yes! That is exactly why it is working for them. I hope that with all the awareness people can learn from it and stop feeding them. It really is sad that this has found its way to Steemit but those people are everywhere so it was expected. They are getting smarter too, so it is good that all of the awareness is getting out there.

Thank you again for the delegation, it was fun for me to reward others and gave me the extra motivation to push towards the goal of making that SP myself 😊 I hope to see you around still, your comments are always so thoughtful and I love seeing your name pop up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65