You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Personal Stance on Voting Bots - One Month Without Paid Upvotes Challenge

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I have heard people make the argument before that buying votes increases visibility for the post, but I just don't see a lot of evidence that this is true. Unless you are spending enough to get a post to trend in a tag and even then it often doesn't actually even drive any engagement. My guess is you will have next to no difference in the amount of views (not that you can see view count anymore), comments, and organic earnings on your post without bid bots. Cheers - @carlgnash for @c-squared


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
Sort:  

I was always under the impression that some people found my posts through the Hot section. Sadly, there's no way to prove this. It would be interesting to see some data on how people find posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38