Fake comments and profiles - What can be done?

in #steemit7 years ago

Hi Steemit

I did a test today, i posted a photo of a brush, just to see what kind of comments i would get.
And sure enough i have people commenting about how beautiful my photos are.

Is there something we can do as a community do get rid of these spam comments and fake users?
It takes away motivation to actual post something valuable on this platform, just for it to be liked by bots.....

brushtest.JPG

Sort:  

Hahaha, that was an awesome toothbrush you have there! It looks spam-my right , what if that's how they appreciate your post fella... Some of this people I think use google translate to what they want to say about your post.

Don't get mad at me neighbor I just want to share my opinion. Beleive me, I hate fakes and spams. But I love spam on can...

yaa u are right steemit has lot of fake ids

Lovely Brush, lol
not much can be done, bots are created to cash in on curation, you can always "flag" a comment that is not relevant.

Thanks @prime-cleric i actually put in a lot of effort looking for the lamest photo i could find on my pc :D
You should atleast upvote me for that haha

.. if they are really spammy comments the community should flag them

I have been flagging all the spam comments i have received. @nzfxtrader

My modest following, is much smaller if we count the Bots and eliminate them. Thanks for reminding me to flag the bot post... and as always have a great day you have been upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60209.30
ETH 2627.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55