You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation from Two Perspectives: The Curator + The Curated | Steemit Beginner's Series

in #steemit6 years ago

I have started doing a "Friday Favorites" for my favorite posts throughout the week. I get frustrated sometimes with the 'resteem' feature because I don't want to resteem allll the time, and I like the opportunity to actually explain what it is in particular that I liked about a post sometimes.

You have an amazing post here, well formatted, easy to read with TONS of information that is still not overwhelming. I also love your curation posts because they alway shave good links, but also enough information (but not too much) to make me curious and click through to other people's blogs. I think what you're doing is awesome.

Sort:  

Yes, I have seen your Friday Favorites! Stellar job you're doing pulling together a personal curation each week. And, I get you on the resteem front - I rarely resteem to my personal and find that it isn't really worth it unless it's a post I've interacted with tremendously or am featured in. Ladies of Steemit however... resteem machine. ☺️

Thank you for all your kind words and for always stopping by on my long-form articles. 💚

@ameliabartlett You're most welcome. I enjoy your writing style. It speaks to me in just my language, even when you're doing an instructional topic, I feel like it's more of a conversation between friends. It is a rare gift that you have in that way!

It would be so cool if steemit would make a second column for your resteems not to clutter the feed. Sometimes I have to surf a lot to see the actual posts of someone and what they do.

Yes, that would be awesome! Plus a little note (like the original twitter length or something) that you could attach to say WHY you're resteeming it!)

If only I was capable of any type of programming (or whatever skills it would take to create things like that!)

Same, because sometimes you want to thank a mention, or why you resteem, I think either that or splitting in columns, or both! :/ as a newbie I am not resteeming with the hope that someone stumbling in my profile know or have an idea of what I do, but I would resteem if you could explain why as you say. I'll get the gist of all of this, but hope if we voice those changes they will be able to do something.

I'm so into this idea! Sometimes, I get an itch to resteem a few to my personal page and then I have resteem-remorse. I like to keep my profile purely my work and the work in which I'm featured, but my only antidote to not cluttering my feed has been curation.

I need to check the ladies of resteem. I just share a rather representative post of my work, just if you're curious (no need to upvote or anything but welcome the feedback). I understand about resteems I feel the same, but I think with proper feedback from users this will change in the future. I find it confusing when following others too, a little explanation at least as if retweeting. Sigh. All in due time. Going to review the newbies articles. Trying my best, though I've not even around but close to two months. :) Best regards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65