The story of the initial bear…

in #steemit6 years ago

The story of the initial bear…

What should I get for my best friend’s new-born? …….

I browsed through the stores in the big shopping malls hoping to find a ‘unique’ gift for the adorable baby. Nothing interesting caught my attention but mass-produced similar items displayed at the stores.
I walked aimlessly for some time and came across a hobby craft store. I strolled over to the shelves displaying all the craft materials.

I thought to myself “ I can make a personal gift since I cannot find one that I like”….
Looking at the variety of materials available got my creative juices flowing!
Without much hesitation, I decided to buy some yarns to make a plush bear for the baby! It didn’t take me long to complete the bear as I was anxious to see my end product. To personalise the gift, I added the baby’s initial to the heart.

YK Bear.jpg

Since then, I have received requests from friends to make more of such bears!
Baby YuKa is now ten years old and the bear still sits quietly next to her when she sleeps…..

To give me encouragement please upvote me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44