You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Lose Newcomers and Alienate Your Followers (With One YouTube Post).

in #steemit7 years ago

I was almost going to jump on the Genesis mining, but see more chances of just investing into some cryto myself. Seems a better risk.
The one thing I have noticed is that I'm seeing a pyramid scheme in process, seen it before and it never ends good.
whats strange and what these people dont get is that they are recording and saying how much they are banking and not paying taxes. I dont think you can put out a video showing your making 2-3 thousand a month or an account with 50 plus thousand and not get a knock on the door by old man Uncle Sam.
Things can go from hero to zero very fast.
I believe crypto is here to stay and i watch as many videos and information tutorioals I can find to figure this out, before I get left behind.
The value of silver and gold, cryptos, the dollar, everything has uncertainties and why I believe one must try to have some of each, not to brag about and get the bling bling attention, but to be able to survive the economic crisis coming this way.

Sort:  

The problem, imo, is not with crypto and blockchains themselves. I support breaking free from the criminal Feds as much as I believe in my fight against these malicious Whales.
The problem is with the potential abuse designed into the configuration of specifically the steem blockchain itself. It's almost as if all those people who got in on it early to mid-2016 new within a year they would be able to con others into joining and investing fully knowing they could use their high flag and self-upvoting power to suck all that new crypto invested into the rewards pool.
If steemit would do something to prevent such actions I would say they were a good corporation (Steemit Inc.). Yet, from my observations, they have only increased the ability for these Whales to abuse it while decreasing any newcomers from actually achieving anything spectacular. I just don't understand how they don't get their actions of tricking people to join and invest only to flag the newcomer's successful posts and upvoting themselves is really a simple case of 99% of said rewards pool going to these guys, leaving scraps for the rest of us.
It's a complicated issue, I did my best to simplify it in the post. And I hope it gets resteemed here, shared on FB and Twitter, etc. Yet I doubt it.... his flagging me destroyed my reputation and now I can not even post images = and anything I post or comment is instantly hidden from here on out.
I tried. Not for fame or profit but to save others from falling for this scam.
I appreciate your comment. You do seem like a wise person. Just be careful in here.

Will do, I just got started in here as I said. I hated fakebook. Not sure if this will turn into one but so far im enjoying it.
I'm all about learning something from everyone, If I don't like something I just don't follow it or ignore it, I wont attack anyone because of what they are doing, if i felt it was a total scam, i would report them.
Right now I believe is a time for me to learn everything I can with so many world changing events, things are moving super sonic. I need to focus on trying to get the most education I can.
There are so many good people in here willing to help and share information, I'm going take that opportunity and get as much education I can.
As with everything that has happened, and from some replies on the post here, keep on posting and I will follow you , like i said its about helping each other.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.53
ETH 3316.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70