10 Reasons to Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

Steemit, the most exciting social media network on the internet. I joined Steemit in March. I can remember my first week when I started making posts, learning about Steemit, and becoming addicted to this platform. The most exciting times are now. I've met a lot of new people and I'm more than ever excited about Steemit. I've written a list of 10 reasons to Steemit.

 

  • Get the gold: This isn't the most important thing. However, this is an exciting feature about Steemit. It's exciting to make SBD and Steem on here. It's quite addictive to see the numbers go up. 
  • Meet new people: I enjoy this one very much. When I first joined Steemit, I was a noob and met some people. Meeting people is exciting on here because we are all like a family. Everyone seems to know everyone. Steemit is also very diverse. It's cool meeting new people from all over the world.
  • Contribute to the community: This one is important because if you have some skills or want to help out, you can really make a difference here. Maybe it's developing a new Steem based app or helping out with a Steem related project. Helping the community is helping all of us. 
  • Have fun: Steemit is fun. 100 x more fun than the other social media platforms. I've never had this much fun on the internet. I could be on here 24/7.
  • Do what you love: Now, this one is important. What's the point of using Steemit if you don't enjoy it? Not only that, what is it in life that you enjoy doing? Photography? Making videos? Writing Poems? Find ways to incorporate that in to Steemit. I've seen so many creative posts on here. 
  • Steemit Chat: This one is one of my favorites. Steemit has a chat box here: https://steemit.chat/ I highly recommend going there. People have so much fun in here and it's a great opportunity to meet new people. @steemitqa is a cool bloke.
  • Learn about cryptocurrency: Cryptocurrency is a new thing for a lot of people. Steemit is a good way to introduce someone to cryptocurrency. Steemit is simple to use and is based on Steem cryptocurrency. 
  • Submit a Story: Now, this is the key to Steemit. Blogging. What do you want to write? Random stories? An article. Share music? The world is filled with information. If I ever want to just blog and write what's on my mind, I can just submit a story on Steemit.
  • Build Wealth: Steemit is a great opportunity to build wealth. These are some exciting times for the internet. Work, consistency, and ambition is the road to wealth building.
  • Find a significant other: Now this one exciting. You never know who you might meet here on Steemit. You could find the one or not. Love at first Steem is a thing. Maybe he/she is the one, maybe he/she's is not the one. Maybe I'm the one? Maybe not. I'm just single and washing dishes.

Now that we know 10 reasons to Steemit. Let's Steem on! These are some exciting times for Steemit. Comment, resteem, or share with a friend. Let's start up a conversation in the comments.

image source
Sort:  

Wonderful words! ;) great post...

These are all beautiful reasons that folks need to remember when joining this cool community!!!!

To the moon you shall go!

Thanks! :) to the moon! moon party

I see you're gradually building a following since we first met in chat
I think it'll pay off in the long run :)

Here you are, giving me one more reason to love you lol. But seriously, very cool of you. I remember @donkeypong's first comment on one of my stories and it felt like being visited by a rockstar, it means a great deal to new people, inspires that love for steemit that helps the platform grow.

Yes! work, consistency, and figuring it all out. Thanks for visiting :D

Great 10 points

Thanks for stopping by and commenting. Cheers

Hi! It's nice to meet you. Thank you for stopping by and commenting. I sent you a follow :)

Thank you for reading! and it's nice to meet you

I am a cool bloke thanks! Good post!

hahaha yes. I'm an American using foreign slang :D and thanks

Hooked on Steemit. Good post Resteemed.

Woot! you're the best. Enjoy the weekend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58098.46
ETH 3134.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38