My first month on Steemit. A quick write up of my thoughts and Thanks.

in #steemit7 years ago

I first created a Steemit account around 6 months ago but never really spent much time looking into it, I just made a couple of posts and went back to my regular social media platforms. Thankfully I am traveling with some good friends and fellow steemit users that pushed me in the right direction. After seeing my pals @ginjaninja007 @cirememoh @eitsky and @capone145 posting travel blogs and vlogs every day getting some good rewards and making good connections through things like curie, I decided to get more involved and so far it's been a blast.

IMG_20171119_145151.jpg

IMG_20171119_184431.jpg

The users and content within Steemit really make it worthwhile for me, it's very refreshing to see a platform like this with so much great content to read through and for the most part, it seems like people are making a real effort to make quality posts.
It seems everytime I click on a new post I find myself reading things that I wouldn't normally read and I think that is because you can really see real peoples stories being written with a bit of passion rather than just sharing regurgitated pictures and videos like you see in Facebook. I have nothing against Facebook but I do get frustrated scanning through pointless posts looking for something worth watching or reading, whereas in Steemit there is no shortage of great content and people interacting in such a positive way instead of just being trolls and wasting peoples time.

IMG_20171123_162414.jpg

There seems to be a mutual support within steemit and people are encouraged rather than shut down. I have had so many great comments that really make it worthwhile, just to know someone actually read your story rather than just hitting the like button while scrolling through a feed feels great. It really goes a long way and the added extra of financial reward is a great bonus.

I don't claim to be a good writer but I do enjoy it and having this platform to share my stories has really opened up new doors that I didn't even know were there. I have mostly been writing about my travels and experiences over the past couple of years and knowing people like to listen is great as I didn't really enjoy writing before but Steemit seems to have given me a fresh new outlook on the world of travel blogging and writing in general.
The support for newcomers is great within the steemit community and the likes of Qurator and minnowsupport have been very supportive throughout my first month of really writing on a regular basis. There are so many great competitions like Photography and writing contests to help get your posts noticed and the rewards system for good original content is very refreshing to see. Quality control seems to naturally happen within Steemit through the rewards system and I know there are a lot of people working very hard to keep this great platform running like it is.

IMG_20171126_142612.jpg

IMG_20171128_153051.jpg

I would like to finish with quick thanks to all who make steemit what it is and I will continue to enjoy everything it has to offer.
For everyone who has read my blogs and helped by resteeming and upvoting me, I thank you very much it makes it all worthwhile. I try to show my appreciations with upvotes and replies on comments and for all those who upvote and follow I can promise at some point I will try to check out your work and return the favor and follow you if I like what I see.

On that note, I wish you all a happy new year and I look forward to seeing how far we can take steemit and everything else Blockchain. Cheers to a bright future.

Heres a link to my latest posts, I hope you enjoy.

https://steemit.com/travel/@burkulese/blog-a-great-way-to-finish-the-year-travelling-through-osaka-the-heart-and-soul-of-japan-76-pics

https://steemit.com/travel/@burkulese/a-weekend-in-beijing-tiananmen-square-and-the-forbidden-city-part-2

Sort:  

Interesting post and very well written. Hope you stick around longer this time!

Having spent six of the best years of my life in Japan (Tokyo area, mostly), I think I'll have a quick look at your Osaka link. A place that I never visited and the place you call the heart and soul of Japan, no less?

It's an amazing place for sure ! well worth a visit . thanks for reading.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Aaron from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58139.39
ETH 2454.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36