How to Hide Your IP Address (Change IP Address)

in #steemit8 years ago

Changing or hiding your IP address is one of the biggest concerns of all hackers. The IP Address can reveal your identity; it’s your online address. 

If anyone can find your actual online address (IP Address), tracing  it back to you wouldn’t be that difficult. Thus, it’s very important to  hide or change your IP address before doing any kind of hacking attack  or even thinking of doing one. 

After getting hundreds of requests on a tutorial on how to hide your  IP address, I’m writing this overview on how to hide or change your IP  address.  

Let’s begin… 

We’re using the proxy service called PRO VPN from Hide My Ass. What’s that? Let me explain in detail. 

We all know about proxy servers. They help us to hide our IP address  or change the IP address, but there are many things you guys might not  know:  

  1. Free proxies are not completely anonymous: your IP can be disclosed by the website owner to the authorities, if needed.
  2. Companies limit the maximum speed of browsing in free proxies: if  your internet speed is 8 Mbps, using free proxies, you can browse  internet with a speed of only 265 Kbps. This is irritating, isn’t it?
  3. Many Webmasters can block users accessing free proxies.

There are different type of proxies. I wanted a reliable and elite  proxy, which could help me completely hide my online identity. What else  could I do instead of changing my IP address every minute? 

I looked for many solutions online and found PRO VPN from Hide My  Ass. To be very honest, in the beginning, I was a bit confused when I  saw the software. I wasn’t sure if it would work the way I wanted, but  then I gave it a try. I tried it for a month and it helped me secure my  online identity. 

Here are benefits I got after using the PRO VPN from Hide My Ass:  

  1. Superfast, high speed elite/anonymous proxies. Elite proxies are 100 times more secure than free proxies.
  2. I could select the countries’ for whom I wanted IP addresses with  just one click. It offers over 38000+ unique IP Address from 53  different countries.
  3. I can set the timer to automatically change the IP Address. This  way, my IP Address gets changed every minute without me bothering to do  so. If I’m implementing a hacking attack, no one could actually find my  actual IP Address, so I am always on the safe side.
  4. It anonymously encrypts all the traffic and works with all kind of  platforms. Unlike free proxies, the PRO VPN of Hide My Ass is not  blocked by the websites. The traffic seems to be from legitimate human  users, not proxies. No one can catch you using them.

Thanks for reading!  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71