Steem's Technical Chart Setting up $4 USD by Year's End!

in #steemit7 years ago

As a market analyst, part of my job is to look at chart after chart for a litany of traditional investment vehicles (ie. stocks and bonds). Largely, the work is monotonous. However, after integrating myself into the psychology of Wall Street, I've noticed patterns or trends that repeat, irrespective of the underlying asset.

With the Steem currency, I can't help but see a "rounding bottom" pattern. It describes a publicly-traded asset that experiences a sharp spike up in demand, then quickly collapses. During this negative valuation phase, the asset steadily "accelerates" towards an anchor point, an inverse apex if you will. This is the point where all the bears and weak-hands have exited the asset.

What's left are speculators and investors that want to reengage the battered asset. At first, momentum is shallow -- simply put, there's not much interest here. But over time, other investors start considering the asset. The valuation begins to pick up steam (or Steem!). Eventually, the kinetic energy generated by ever-rising prices encourages all other investors to come out of the woodwork. Before you know it, the asset has reached its previous all-time high, and is ready to break new ground.

Steem-chart.jpg

Again, this is exactly what I forecast for Steem during this year. In July of last year, Steem broke past the $4 level briefly. It then underwent what can only be described as a horrific erosion of market capitalization, with the Steem currency falling under a dime.

But in the past few months, and even weeks, Steem has generated unbelievable momentum. Not that I am the arbiter of all things cryptocurrency-related, but my small, speculative procurement of Steem has more than doubled in a month. In traditional markets, you're lucky to break double-digits in a year. With Steem, I hit triple-digits in less than 30 days.

That is an unreal catalyst, but we're really just scratching the surface of the surface. Yes, Steem will gather momentum and shoot higher -- I have a high degree of confidence in that. But the Steemit community is also attracting members -- articulate individuals who are passionate about the life-changing differences that Steem and Steemit can inspire.

I'm just a one-man opinion show here, but I think we're setting ourselves up for $4 Steem by year's end.

Sort:  

Are you trying to get us excited?

Yes. Yes I am. :)

Well said bullishmoney! That analysis is "money"!

Thank you for spreading encouraging news.....

And thanks for resteeming, you Steeming resteemer! :)

You're doing a good job!

Thanks, I appreciate that!

Accumulate .. Accumulate .. Accumulate .. Join the50 before it is too late!

Can't argue with that! :-) ..great post!

Yup, thank you!

Nice thought. How are the whales going to act? Are they waiting tor a new spike to dump from on high? Whales are nowhere to be found in voting anymore. I do not really understand what is going on at the moment ... voting is at an alltime low?? I am though a proponent of steemit as THE potential future platform for uncensored blogging. It is promising

For Steemit, I would argue that the whales are the collective entity of the general public waking up to this network's true potential. Again, just a personal observation, but $4 is just scratching the surface... :)

hmmm... might be time to stop taking out my weekly power-downs... :-)

I know this is off-topic but how did you come up with such a chill name as rok-sivante?? It's super dope, so I was simply wondering.

Thanks for the technical analysis @bullishmoney! I think that I saw you on YouTube talking about Silver maybe a year ago...Great to have you here man! Speaking of Silver, don't know if you follow Greg Mannarino on YouTube or not, but he just joined today...His blog is @marketreport ...Thanks @bullishmoney!

Yup, that sounds about right! Yeah, I just saw Greg Mannarino -- he's absolutely flying on Steemit!

Awesome my friend! Keep up the great work, & have a fantastic day:) Followed!

Oh, that's guaranteed ... as I told another Steemian, I'm just getting started! Thanks! :)

Great analysis - upped and followed. Keep it coming!

Thank you...and believe me, I'm just getting started :)

Sounds good to me ;-)

Oh, it sounds good to a lot of folks! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46