You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some times grown ups fight - and then later they forgive each other and move forward.

in #steemit8 years ago

Thanks at @fyrstikken and @tuck-fheman . I see both have been throwing stone at the glasshouse

I was wondering what was going on.
Oh

Sort:  

Dude, what's really funny is ... I do live in a glass house, like literally. :)

@buillionstackers

I think you mean "throwing stones from inside a glass house". ;)

No, I will not get involved, previous past experienced , tell me so. I will remain Neutral zone here.
As I am a supporter for @fyrstiken, he help me occasionally.

@bullionstackers
I literally have no idea what you're talking about there guy.

Here is what I meant in my response to your quote...
A glasshouse is a place where they make glass.
A glass house is a home made from glass.

You said they were throwing stones at places that manufacture glass. That didn't make a whole lot of sense.

I said they are inside a house made of glass and throwing stones. The obvious implication is that glass will shatter and they will both get hurt.

We are both wrong by the way. The correct metaphor is that people in glass houses should not cast stones. Meaning not to judge others especially since your own life is an open book and a very fragile thing.

I literally did not know that until I looked it up.

You got it.
My English is not that good

My every other language sucks. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62596.54
ETH 2433.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65