You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Built an Online Store that Accepts Steem and Bitcoin as Payment!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Modifying that to accept SBD should be like a 2m job ... it's not exactly clear to me where the variable for STEEM stops, but show it to @ausbitbank.

You just need to duplicate the 'steem' variable for 'sbd', change the URL to get SBD price instead of STEEM and then change this part

sbdTotal = total;

to

sbdTotal = total / sbd

as per the STEEM price formula.

I'll ping @reggaemuffin too

Sort:  

Thanks @bulleth. I imagine it is a simple job. I had a play with the code while setting up the store but wasn't able to get it working. I'm far from an expert in this area though so figured I'd show it to someone more experienced once I came across them.

I'll have a chat to @ausbitbank when I see him on discord again. I was only talking to him an hour or two ago. :)

Wow mantap sekali idenya

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74