You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit the Future of Self-Publishing? (A Veteran Author’s Opinion)

in #steemit7 years ago

An active blog / podcast with thousands of followers is the only thing that beats steemit. But, in order to have that, you really need to be in a large field, not a tiny niche.

Steemit is a huge return on investment. Especially since it only costs time right now. And the people on steemit are really, truly engaged. If I could bottle that, f-c-book would by me out for billions.

AND! I hates f-c-book. You have a following there. You built it up. And, if you want YOUR fans to see YOUR post you need to pay f-c-book for the privilege. Even still, your post will not be seen by all. I find it is like 1 in 3. You make 3 posts, and I will see one in my feed. FURTHER, when you pay for advertising there, you often get lots of follows by puppet accounts. Who will never care about your content, but cost you because they are the ones that your advertising reached. They are a black hole, with no return.

Sort:  

I couldn't agree more. Facebook did Steemit a favor when they changed their algorithms. Now, there's really no good reason to stay on FB. I actually got great engagement there before they began to so severely limit post outreach. Plus Steemit has the crypto-aspect to it, it wins hands down.

WORD. F-c-book does exactly what it's supposed to do: make money for Mark Zuckerberg. It's not built for US, it's built for HIM. I wish I'd understood this a lot sooner.

Amen, well said.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37