How to use @buildawhale to get a vote worth up to $3.41

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Using @buildawhale is easy:

  • Copy the post or comment you want @buildawhale to vote on
  • Open your Wallet
  • Select Transfer under Steem Dollars
  • Populate To field with "buildawhale"
  • Populate Amount field with at least "0.10" SBD
  • Paste URL into Memo field
  • Submit

@buildawhale cannot vote on posts in their last 13 hours before payout
Voting rounds last for 2.4 hours
Votes will be made based on bid size
There are no refunds.
If you send the wrong amount, consider it a donation
@buildawhale can only vote once per post or comment

The ideal bid is 0.10 - 0.50 SBD based on current voting power of $3.41.
Will post an update when the voting power is increased. I am working on increasing the voting power.

Sort:  

@buildawhale, whats up with that?? Your bot ignored me, I will be grateful for a full upvote on the post below to compensate this issue. As you can see the post I was trying to get upvoted was at 15 hours before payout, I hope you can help :)
https://steemit.com/steemit/@morpheus03/400-followers-milestone-reached-and-start-of-bcc-trading

buildawhalebugbro.png

Fixyourshitbro.png

I just checked the log, when it went to vote out the post was not votable:
"Can vote: false (slug: @morpheus03/y-all-sleepin-on-some-good-music)" }

You can't vote anything in the last 12 hours (I believe this is to prevent vote sniping and is something related to Steemit and out of my control). I don't recommend voting on something that is within 12 hours + 3 hours to cover the voting window (which is 2.4 hours, but not worth cutting it close).

I followed all the rules you mentioned in this post (the post was 15 hours before the payout), this is some technical issues I obviously did not know about. So can I get an upvote on this post https://steemit.com/steemit/@morpheus03/400-followers-milestone-reached-and-start-of-bcc-trading ? So I don't get a bad picture about @buildawhale on the second use. I really want to continue using it and I will try to upvote only recent posts.

It might have been 15 hours, but when you factor in 2.4 hour bidding window and any clock differences, it is very possible (and in fact happened) you would be within that 12 hour window.

I will place another vote in a bid window that isn't busy but this isn't something we did wrong. So I don't understand how user error would paint any bad picture on @buildawhale.

This is not something I can do again in the future.

What means that isn't busy? Thank you anyway. My suggestion would be to send SBD back with the message "Unable to accept bid. (ID:XXXXXX)" like other bots do, I guess this will be not the last case related to this error, thanks again.

I do bounce bids that I can't accept, but I cannot validate when a post will not be votable.

I can place the bid in now but I just placed one in for 0.860 for another user that made a typo. The pool is only $3.42 and your bid is a decent size as well so it would be a bad time to do it right now (for you). I also don't want to inject multiple bids into a round.

Right, got you. I will wait for the right time then, I suppose you will bid on the link I gave you? Since the one that caused the issue is not eligible to vote on, I guess?

Yes, I will put it in the next round.

Thanks for your service next time I follow your advice and send 0.10-0.50 SBD

It is only a $3.41 pool right now and a few people bid $1. As recommended, I recommend 0.10 to 0.50 SBD. I also provide random bonus votes. I am working on greatly increasing the pool, which will allow for larger votes.

How and why you transferred 1 SBD to yourself?!
wrttffff.png

Also what is the name of account that you provide additional votes from?

There were no bids in the system prior to launch and used it to provide some visibility. It is not used to self vote while there are active bids.

The addition votes will be provided by multiple accounts or by paying for promotion on your behalf.

Why when I try to transfer SBD to myself it gives me an error? How you did that?

I just put the same name, it doesn't actually transfer but it puts it in the queue. When I see there is no bids, I make a few bids for random minnows right before payouts. I don't get an error though, I actually didn't know if it would work until I tried it.

I will use @buildawhale from now on, thanks.

This looks promising. Lemme give it a try :)

12 hours ago Transfer 1.000 SBD to buildawhale https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@engramanullah/colorchallenge-monday-red after 12 hours no response from your side.

3 Hours ago Transfer 0.500 SBD to buildawhale https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@engramanullah/colorchallenge-monday-red, But still I have not received any response.

Sent refund, our minimum bid is 1 SBD

My memo had some extra characters after the url. Can you make sure I am good to go and didn't just donate nearly a dollar in spd?

It "should" be ok, but I don't have the ability to change bids.

I didn't get an upvote though? I am still waiting three hours later?

The bidding rounds go for 2.4 hours so that it has 100% voting power. The most recent voting round just finished and it is just finishing up voting now.

I see it commented 28-33 minutes ago and I wasn't one of them. Should I be concerned?

Looking through the log, it did not get picked up due to the typo.

I posted a new bid for you at 0.860 but it is not something I can do again. All bids are final and any typos are not something we can control.

I understand. Thanks!

I didn't need or want to change the bid, I just wanted the upvote based on the amount I sent. :)

Nice post ! I followed you.

This post has received a 17.29 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @buildawhale. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

Congratulations @buildawhale! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for the good information I did not know it and will try it later :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88