You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Do We Owe the Crypto Community and to Each Other?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

yeah, honestly, the crypto community itself is so interesting. it's almost like a weird secret club. you mention it in a room full of people. most will laugh, a few will ask "what is a bitcoin do?", and maybe... just maybe. one other person in the room will be like... "you fuck with ICOs?" but its funnier still because we don't want it to be a secret club like the rothschilds.
I try to recruit as many people as possible to steemit. even when I'm not posting every day I try to get my business friends, and my gamer friends, or the woman do makeup tutorials on YouTube. like yeah, ok, I don't watch those videos. but other people do and when they do facebook and youtube make loads of money off them. but steemit is such an innovative site that makes full use of the blockchain technology.

it has something for everyone. even just the regular day to day blogger talking bout life at work. I think that as crypto continues to gain main stream momentum, I think more people will be drawn towards steemits amazing community.
so I think your message is a vital one we should all remember when posting and commenting. most of the time I'm on steemit I'm not even posting I go around looking for good posts and make sure to spend some of my power. I think its important. anyways. end rant. you're awesome, great post!

Sort:  

Bravo for trying to spread the word and get more people involved! I love that! You are right that there is something here for everyone no matter what you are interested in. My girlfriend loves watching the makeup tutorials so let me know if any of your friends make some great ones :)

Thankfully, most of my friends are now part of the crypto space so parties aren't as awkward anymore when someone asks me what I do for a living. But, I totally understand where you are coming from! Steem is an innovative place and the sheer amount of talent in this space is mind boggling!

I really appreciate you dropping by and I wish you all the success in the world, cool people deserve cool stuff. Keep commenting and keep reaching out to people. Now that I have some SP I am going to do the same!

Jeff

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66705.81
ETH 3626.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93