You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self voter Return on Investment (svROI) notoriety flagging bot

in #steemit6 years ago

Sounds good. I wrote a bit about this not so long ago when I went to war with an abusive self-voter. I was trying to determine where consensus was on what people consider abuse, but also targeting the worst offenders (as you are doing) is possibly a more pragmatic approach.

https://steemit.com/steem/@buggedout/grey-areas-of-steem-1-legitimate-self-voting-vs-abusive-self-voting

Sending some delegation now. Good luck with your mission.

Sort:  

I still don't understand how I can self-vote my tiny article and it gets no exposure.
But assholes like the creator of this bot can have numerous accounts to self-vote many articles at once.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think the point is, you can self vote, as long as the majority of your votes are to other places.

Who or what determines where each individual accounts votes are being placed?

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't understand your question. The user in the case of a human account, some algorithm in the case of a bot account, is, I think the answer, but is that really the question?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29