Recognising Opportunities: "Steemit Price Is falling Should I buy?"

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I Just saw this post by a dear steemian where I learnt that steem has fallen
from $4 to less than 50cents. Perhaps I can attempt an answer from a
laymans point of view. If I saw something in the shops that I loved that had
plummeted by over 75% in price my gut instinct would be to buy.

When it comes to stocks and shares a different kind of analysis/perspective comes
into play--if the price is going down it must not be worth it. Why the change in
perspective? Perhaps we feel the company will go bust? That is a "valid" concern.

I remember when I was looking at property many years ago in a region where
property was cheap at the time,perhaps one third the price of a London flat.
The flat in question was tiny, dirty and unkempt -though structurally sound.
I turned my nose up at it thinking no wonder it is so cheap. One year later its
price had quadrupled and I could no longer afford to buy.

My conclusion is this:- we all need to hone our instincts to lead us in the direction
that we need to go so that we recognise the correct opportunities when they arrive!

Sort:  

Just started following you. For myself, since the beginning, I told myself that I would have 1 year before judging of the future. But the amount if development is staggering right now and I cannot imagine this platform going anywhere but to millions of users.

i hope you are right-i will be following you too in support

I think the platform will last. I don't know at what price it will be valued at however. PS I'm your eleventh follower.

Yeah, thank you for being my 11th, I think it will --we just need people from facebook to come over!

Nice image...

ha ha, i've started to upload new ones now --depending on the topic -as per your last advice.
i love the name papa pepper--great name for a sauce--or good name for a friendly old sage :-)

...though structurally sound.

There's the key!

yes i guess so!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60754.63
ETH 2349.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53