You DON'T need to wait any longer. Here's how to create a new STEEMIT account in 3 seconds.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Registering an account on steemit is a slow and painful process, but AnonSteem comes to the rescue.



When about 20 days ago I registered this account I had to wait 4 days for confirmation, but this is nothing compared to the current waiting period.

I didn't know much about Steemit when I first signed up. At the time of registration I entered the first name that came to my mind and being passionate about marketing, I thought my username should contain the word.

Only after login in I understood that the username cannot be changed

At that point I thought I could use this account to post articles about marketing and anologous topics and create a new personal profile to share everything that goes through my mind. 

"I'll have to wait another 4 days, but that's ok" I said... Shame on you, naive Steve!


Well, here I am, 20 days later, no updates, no new account, and no clue of the message I was waiting for:

"Thanks for confirming your email" 

Now, I'm lucky enough to have an account I can blog on yet many people are waiting for their first account to be approved. That's unacceptable for Steemit. I know it's not a simple process but hey, 20 days?
New users could get discouraged and well, first impression is important and Steemit isn't doing a good job about that.

On the flip side, this is a clear sign that Steemit is growing fast and the waiting list can be seen as a positive factor.
There are so many people wanting to join the platform that there's a waiting list. Cool!

Let's just hope that new users don't lose faith!


What's AnonSteem?

Well, @anonsteem is something incredible that @someguy123 cleverly came up with.

All you need is either 10 STEEM, 0.007 BTC or 0.4 LTC to send to create a new username.

Choose your method of payment, wichever username you wish and hit the "Buy Now" button.

As simple as that, you will be redirected to a new page where your password and key will be at.

One more cool thing is that, if your registration for username "xxxx" is still pending on steemit.com, you can bypass that validation by paying for that same account on AnonSteem!

Visit https://anon.steem.network/ and get your new account registered!

Well guys, now you know. Hope this helps!
There are many out there waiting to access this beautiful platform, resteem to let them know!


Till next post, Love ya all.
~Steve

Sort:  

I hope you fix the problem :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3316.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66