You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Need to Come Clean..

in #steemit7 years ago

My hat's off to the bravery it must have taken! I feel like a lot of us live in the shadows of these platforms maybe hoping for a "get-rich-quick" to fall into grace but little of the time does that happen. It takes hard work and persistence and not being afraid to fall. Especially with how tricky it is to navigate through all the shit of people that are here just to make money rather than push good content. I'm still new to the scene but that's been my main observation is people just peddling garbage to boost their post to make a buck. I wish you the best and hope we all grow on here together and have something to show for it.

Sidebar, that gin quote is fantastic. Sub gin for craft beer and it works perfectly for myself! Cheers!

Sort:  

How have I missed this comment!? I'm so sorry to be getting back to you this late, two days is an eternity in internet time!

First of all, thank you!

I think most people will never realize that the get-rich-quick does not actually exist, other than in a lottery, and the changes for the win are minuscule. I really wish we'd get a better filtering system for weeding out all the shit in this platform and for making it easier to see better content from all areas that interests us.

You made me chuckle with your bio, very unique. I like unique.

you're so cute forsure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40