What I Want

in #steemit8 years ago

Like everyone else, I've been thinking a lot about steemit.

What do I really want to do with steemit? 

Put a better way: What do I want from steemit?

I'm not a creator or artist. The odd post here or there but that's it. I'm a boss, husband, father of two, semi-lazy and (until you really get to know me) pretty boring. These things do not add up to entertainment nor do they afford opportunities for repose. Given a choice between doing nothing and doing something valuable, I choose nothing 95% of the time.

I'm here to observe. I'm the type that goes to the comments to see how people react to news because I think that reaction is often more important than the action that precedes it. 

I'm here to support by consumption. I'm here to add a funny (to me at least) or insightful (again) comment to something that interests me. I'm here to become part of a conversation. I'm here to "eaves drop" and follow a conversation that is already happening. I'm here to learn. But most of all I'm here to kill reddit and all the trolls that hide there.

Reddit can bring the worst out of us. More precisely, the trolls on reddit shit all over the house and ruin the nice furniture. I expect steemit will elevate online interaction and keeps the trolls at bay.

Then we can put on our party dress and have a proper conversation. 

It's a reproduction. More of my wife's art collection.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04